MX4 HELP PLEASE

LK/ELK/VK/PK/OK/MX/GLK/EGLK/GVK/GLT Series

Moderators: Henry, Mods

Teslamad
LCD?

MX4 HELP PLEASE

Post by Teslamad »

Im new to this product so im probably just stupid... Ive created many screens in the LCDC program and they run on the LCD screen, but how the heck do i get the buttons on the front of the screen to work??? Also, the temp probes that plug into the back of the screen are im guessing higher quality (added bulk), because of this added size, i can get them close enough to for example my processor. My built in temp says 90deg while the temp on LCD says 70deg... 20deg is a huge dif. If this cant be solved, is there some way to write some code that adds 20deg onto the temp before readout? Thanks :lol:

Raquel
Matrix Orbital
Matrix Orbital

Post by Raquel »

Hello Teslamad,

Thank you for posting on the forum.

It's good to hear that you have some screens created for the LCD. As per the keypad, you might want to familiarize yourself with what it does and so you maybe able to create some functions according to some key presses.

You might want to connect to uProject. You can get it from here:
http://www.matrixorbital.ca/software/so ... /uproject/

With uProject, you will be able to see the data that are associated with keypresses. Once you know these data, you then can set up LCDC. Here's the link for the LCDC forum:
http://forums.lcdc.cc/

As per the built temp compensation, please see this post:
http://www.lcdforums.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=3385

I hope that this helps.
Raquel Malinis
Design and Development
Matrix Orbital

Teslamad
LCD?

Post by Teslamad »

So I got the CAL plugin, but i dont know how to use it... I checked all the forms to the best of my ability so im sry if this is a repeat. To add 25 deg to the CPU temp readout, i did the temp probe + 25 and named it CPU. Then in the text editor i added the created plugin, but it still says 0.00???? Help Please

Raquel
Matrix Orbital
Matrix Orbital

Post by Raquel »

Hello Teslamad,