LK/ELK/VK/PK/OK/MX/GLK/EGLK/GVK/GLT Series

Moderators: Henry, Mods

blackster
LCD?

Winamp Problems

Post by blackster »

Hi Everyone, just purchased the Matrix Orbital MX630 PLED LCD model

I've managed to install the usb drivers ok and get the display working fine

However I cannot get winamp to display the artist and song title, I'm running winamp version 5.07 Pro, I've put the DLL file in the folder as it says but all I'm getting is "CHANGING TRACK 1 of 1" Displayed when playing anything

I'm very new to this so please could anyone help

Thanks

Pete

Tom
Matrix Orbital
Matrix Orbital

Post by Tom »

Hi blackster,

Thank you for posting on the forum.

Have you enabled the plugin? Go to winamp preferences and click on plugins then put a checkmark by: Auto-execute visualation plug-in on play.

Best Regards,

blackster
LCD?

Post by blackster »

Tom wrote:Hi blackster,

Thank you for posting on the forum.

Have you enabled the plugin? Go to winamp preferences and click on plugins then put a checkmark by: Auto-execute visualation plug-in on play.

Best Regards,
Hi Tom,

I've done that and I;m still getting the same display

When I open winamp, All I get is two logos at either side with "Changing Track" on the top line and "1 of 1" on the bottom, and there is a logo on each side of the text

I cannot get any track names, times or anything else to display

Tom
Matrix Orbital
Matrix Orbital

Post by Tom »

Pete,

Which winamp plugin are you using winamp2 or winamp3? Did you program the track name in the screen builder?

blackster
LCD?

Post by blackster »

I'm using "Winamp 2" plugin as my version of winamp does not have a "WAC" directory so I'm using Winamp 2.

The Winamp version I'm using is 5.07 Pro and I'm running the Modern standard skin

I've had a look in screen builder and theres Winamp 1 to 10, 1 and 2 are showing as "plugin active" although 3 to 10 are showing "inactive"

Please could you tell me which one of those should have the track name inserted into.