Page 2 of 3

Posted: Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:08 am
by Clark
Hi Ashok,

Good to see you have transferred some bitmap files in mass storage mode, though I'm sorry to read that they are not displaying. For now, please remove the clear buffer command; you're just starting out so there shouldn't be much to clear and I'm going to ask the software designer to take a look at that command in GTT tools to ensure it matches our protocol documentation.

Thanks,
~Troy

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 4:03 am
by Ashok
Clark wrote:Hi Ashok,

Good to see you have transferred some bitmap files in mass storage mode, though I'm sorry to read that they are not displaying. For now, please remove the clear buffer command; you're just starting out so there shouldn't be much to clear and I'm going to ask the software designer to take a look at that command in GTT tools to ensure it matches our protocol documentation.

Thanks,
~Troy
I have tried without Clear Buffer command and with the command 254 209 but both things are not working it is still showing the file path in text format on the TFT.

please provide me exact software code of displaying image on TFT, by assuming I am having a file 7.GIF on root of SD card

Thanks
Ashok

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:22 am
by Ray
There's no reason it shouldn't work, can you post your gif file?

Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 12:44 am
by Ashok
Ray wrote:There's no reason it shouldn't work, can you post your gif file?
The exact Command sequence is

#clear buffer 0
254;
209;
0;

# load file 7.GIF (File is located at root of SD card)into index 0
254
95
0
55
46
71
73
70
0

# display index 0 bitmap at 0,0
254
97
0
0
0
0
0

Also I have tried without clear Buffer that is:

# load file 7.GIF (File is located at root of SD card)into index 0
254
95
0
55
46
71
73
70
0

# display index 0 bitmap at 0,0
254
97
0
0
0
0
0

And with clear All Buffer that is:
#clear All buffer
254;
208;


# load file 7.GIF (File is located at root of SD card)into index 0
254
95
0
55
46
71
73
70
0

# display index 0 bitmap at 0,0
254
97
0
0
0
0
0

Below is the GTT project script:

1. With clear Buffer

ClearBuffer 2
254 209
0
LoadBitmapToBuffer 3
254 95
0
7.GIF
DisplayBitmap 4
254 97
0
0
0

2. without clear buffer

LoadBitmapToBuffer 3
254 95
0
7.GIF
DisplayBitmap 4
254 97
0
0
0

3. with clear All Buffer

ClearAllBuffers 1

LoadBitmapToBuffer 3
254 95
0
7.GIF
DisplayBitmap 4
254 97
0
0
0

I ahve tried all methods through my program and GTT project as well but nothing is working

Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 6:29 am
by Ashok
Ray wrote:There's no reason it shouldn't work, can you post your gif file?

Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 9:25 am
by Clark
Hi Ashok,

I appreciate the code, and more importantly the image. Unfortunately, I was able to display your image, saving it exactly as 7.gif and running the following GTT script. The code is attached below in txt format as well.

LoadBitmapToBuffer 3
254 95
0
7.gif
DisplayBitmap 4
254 97
0
0
0

Please double check the naming conventions on the SD card and in your script to ensure they match.

Perhaps you might try sending a simple "Hello World" string to get started. This will help you select the right port and ensure communication is successful before continuing to slightly more advanced commands.

Thanks,
~Troy

Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 9:26 am
by Clark
Hi Ashok,

A quick note, I saved my code file as a .txt so I could upload it here, be sure to save it as a .gsf before trying to load it into GTT Tools.

~Troy

Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 11:25 am
by Ashok
Clark wrote:Hi Ashok,

A quick note, I saved my code file as a .txt so I could upload it here, be sure to save it as a .gsf before trying to load it into GTT Tools.

~Troy
Thanks Clark , I have tried with your code but still this is not working and not displaying anything on TFT.

Does It required any special driver installation or something like..

I have tried with printing hello world and other commands like drawing circle rectangle fill with specific color and all are working fine except this.

Can you please provide me your skype or any other messenger ID so that we can solve the issue quickly there. I am having very hard deadlines to meet and stucking with TFT issue only.

Thanks
Ashok

Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 11:42 am
by Ashok
Ashok wrote:
Clark wrote:Hi Ashok,

A quick note, I saved my code file as a .txt so I could upload it here, be sure to save it as a .gsf before trying to load it into GTT Tools.

~Troy
Thanks Clark , I have tried with your code but still this is not working and not displaying anything on TFT.

Does It required any special driver installation or something like..

I have tried with printing hello world and other commands like drawing circle rectangle fill with specific color and all are working fine except this.

Can you please provide me your skype or any other messenger ID so that we can solve the issue quickly there. I am having very hard deadlines to meet and stucking with TFT issue only.

Thanks
Ashok


One more thing I have tried is using CopyScreenRectangletobuffer to save the rectangle into buffer then displaying it but this command also showing the character value of width height paramater on TFT rather then the rectangle

Scrip Code is :

CopyScreenRectangleToBuffer 6
254 96
0
0
50
100
100
DisplayBitmap 4
254 97
0
0
0


TFT Display is:
2dd only. (100 is a ASCII value of d given in width height parameter).

One more thing is TFT shows the character value (7.gif in case of image and 2dd in case of Copyrectangle command) only when I use clearallbuffer or clearbuffer command before loadbitmap and drawbitmap.

If I don't use clearAllbuffer/clear buffer command then TFT does not show anything.

Thanks

Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 12:16 pm
by Ashok
Ashok wrote:
Ashok wrote:
Clark wrote:Hi Ashok,

A quick note, I saved my code file as a .txt so I could upload it here, be sure to save it as a .gsf before trying to load it into GTT Tools.

~Troy
Thanks Clark , I have tried with your code but still this is not working and not displaying anything on TFT.

Does It required any special driver installation or something like..

I have tried with printing hello world and other commands like drawing circle rectangle fill with specific color and all are working fine except this.

Can you please provide me your skype or any other messenger ID so that we can solve the issue quickly there. I am having very hard deadlines to meet and stucking with TFT issue only.

Thanks
Ashok


One more thing I have tried is using CopyScreenRectangletobuffer to save the rectangle into buffer then displaying it but this command also showing the character value of width height paramater on TFT rather then the rectangle

Scrip Code is :

CopyScreenRectangleToBuffer 6
254 96
0
0
50
100
100
DisplayBitmap 4
254 97
0
0
0


TFT Display is:
2dd only. (100 is a ASCII value of d given in width height parameter).

One more thing is TFT shows the character value (7.gif in case of image and 2dd in case of Copyrectangle command) only when I use clearallbuffer or clearbuffer command before loadbitmap and drawbitmap.

If I don't use clearAllbuffer/clear buffer command then TFT does not show anything.

Thanks
Also on SD card I see the files Playlists SYSTEM Upgrade autorun changelog only should any other files be present there?? I have pasted my 7.gif there only or should I use any specific location to upload the image??

Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:30 pm
by Ashok
Ashok wrote:
Ashok wrote:
Ashok wrote:
Thanks Clark , I have tried with your code but still this is not working and not displaying anything on TFT.

Does It required any special driver installation or something like..

I have tried with printing hello world and other commands like drawing circle rectangle fill with specific color and all are working fine except this.

Can you please provide me your skype or any other messenger ID so that we can solve the issue quickly there. I am having very hard deadlines to meet and stucking with TFT issue only.

Thanks
Ashok


One more thing I have tried is using CopyScreenRectangletobuffer to save the rectangle into buffer then displaying it but this command also showing the character value of width height paramater on TFT rather then the rectangle

Scrip Code is :

CopyScreenRectangleToBuffer 6
254 96
0
0
50
100
100
DisplayBitmap 4
254 97
0
0
0


TFT Display is:
2dd only. (100 is a ASCII value of d given in width height parameter).

One more thing is TFT shows the character value (7.gif in case of image and 2dd in case of Copyrectangle command) only when I use clearallbuffer or clearbuffer command before loadbitmap and drawbitmap.

If I don't use clearAllbuffer/clear buffer command then TFT does not show anything.

Thanks
Also on SD card I see the files Playlists SYSTEM Upgrade autorun changelog only should any other files be present there?? I have pasted my 7.gif there only or should I use any specific location to upload the image??

Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:32 pm
by Ashok
Ashok wrote:
Ashok wrote:
Ashok wrote:
Thanks Clark , I have tried with your code but still this is not working and not displaying anything on TFT.

Does It required any special driver installation or something like..

I have tried with printing hello world and other commands like drawing circle rectangle fill with specific color and all are working fine except this.

Can you please provide me your skype or any other messenger ID so that we can solve the issue quickly there. I am having very hard deadlines to meet and stucking with TFT issue only.

Thanks
Ashok


One more thing I have tried is using CopyScreenRectangletobuffer to save the rectangle into buffer then displaying it but this command also showing the character value of width height paramater on TFT rather then the rectangle

Scrip Code is :

CopyScreenRectangleToBuffer 6
254 96
0
0
50
100
100
DisplayBitmap 4
254 97
0
0
0


TFT Display is:
2dd only. (100 is a ASCII value of d given in width height parameter).

One more thing is TFT shows the character value (7.gif in case of image and 2dd in case of Copyrectangle command) only when I use clearallbuffer or clearbuffer command before loadbitmap and drawbitmap.

If I don't use clearAllbuffer/clear buffer command then TFT does not show anything.

Thanks
Also on SD card I see the files Playlists SYSTEM Upgrade autorun changelog only should any other files be present there?? I have pasted my 7.gif there only or should I use any specific location to upload the image??

Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:35 pm
by Ashok
Ashok wrote:
Ashok wrote:
Ashok wrote:


One more thing I have tried is using CopyScreenRectangletobuffer to save the rectangle into buffer then displaying it but this command also showing the character value of width height paramater on TFT rather then the rectangle

Scrip Code is :

CopyScreenRectangleToBuffer 6
254 96
0
0
50
100
100
DisplayBitmap 4
254 97
0
0
0


TFT Display is:
2dd only. (100 is a ASCII value of d given in width height parameter).

One more thing is TFT shows the character value (7.gif in case of image and 2dd in case of Copyrectangle command) only when I use clearallbuffer or clearbuffer command before loadbitmap and drawbitmap.

If I don't use clearAllbuffer/clear buffer command then TFT does not show anything.

Thanks
Also on SD card I see the files Playlists SYSTEM Upgrade autorun changelog only should any other files be present there?? I have pasted my 7.gif there only or should I use any specific location to upload the image??
Clark somehow pic is still showing in outbox there so I posted it here please see the pic and tell me what can be done

Set Up Touch Region issue

Posted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 5:07 am
by Ashok
Hello!!

I have started with the touch screen programming in that I have to create some buttons in some specified regions. There is a command set up touch region that takes 6 parameters x y width height up down (There is a confusion in GTT docs set up touch region given by 7 parameters with the extra Filed Index and in GTT tool taking 6).

So should I use set up touch region with index field or without index field??

Next what should we give in UP(when region released) and Down (when region touched) fields , the index number of the buffer or what??

I have tried by specifying two buffers for UP and Down and by giving there index number but its not working.

Please specify what should be the values of the each parameters in set up touch region function.

Thanks
Ashok

Posted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 9:32 am
by Clark
Hi Ashok,

The manual is correct, when it doubt it will be safer to follow the documentation. For now, please use the raw data function to setup your touch regions and include the index. This is fixed in the latest version of GTT Tools which will be uploaded as soon as it has been tested sufficiently.

As indicated in the manual "Up" and "Down are buffer values, this is a reference to images saved in the GTT buffer. There is actually some pretty good detail in the description that mentions how the touch region functions like a button. Be sure you have images loaded into two different buffer locations before running this command.

Thanks,
~Troy