Trace graph

GTT Designer Software Support

Moderator: Mods

Post Reply
APPAV
LCD?
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 9:40 am

Trace graph

Post by APPAV » Fri Jun 22, 2018 9:46 am

Hello,
I have a problem with the trace legacy graph. I don't manage to update its values. I use a GTT70A display with GTT designer and an Arduino board. I want a line graph like a heartbeat graph. I can update bar graph or dynamic text but not the trace graph. I use gtt_update_trace function.
Can you help me ?

Regards,
APPAV

Daniel Divino
Matrix Orbital
Matrix Orbital
Posts: 128
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 9:38 am

Re: Trace graph

Post by Daniel Divino » Fri Jun 22, 2018 2:01 pm

Hi APPAV,

What ID have you given to your trace, and what values are you sending to the display when attempting to update your trace?

Cheers,
Daniel Divino
Daniel Divino
Technical Support
Matrix Orbital

APPAV
LCD?
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 9:40 am

Re: Trace graph

Post by APPAV » Mon Jun 25, 2018 1:54 am

Hi Daniel,
Shame on me... it was an ID mistake... my dynamic text had the same ID that my trace tool...
Thank you !

Henry
OMNIPRESENT
OMNIPRESENT
Posts: 2843
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 6:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Trace graph

Post by Henry » Mon Jun 25, 2018 1:22 pm

APPAV, we would love to see a picture of your screen and project!
Henry J.
President
Matrix Orbital

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest