Page 1 of 1

No display found

Posted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 9:53 am
by APPAV
Hello,
I've just receive my first GTT70A-TPR-BLM-B0-H1-CS-V5 screen and I can't connect it with the GTT Designer software.
At the first screen, I choose the GTT70A display and when I click on the detect diplay button, I have the message : No display found
I put the jumper on the middle two keypad pins (row5/col 1), put my USB cable on the Mass Storage plug and power the disaply with 5V power supply. On the screen of my GTT70 I have an USB cable displayed, but nothing on my computer. I use the last firmware and the last GTT Designer sofware.
And I have installed the USB drivers found on your website.
What is wrong ? Do I miss something ?

Re: No display found

Posted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 11:07 am
by Daniel Divino
Hi APPAV,

Welcome to the forums!

I understand you're experiencing difficulties connecting your GTT to the GTT Designer. It sounds like you're currently running the newest GTT Designer revision, and you've updated to the latest GTT firmware. Have you updated your GTT's bootloader as well?

The bootloader contains setting configurations that are important during startup. These settings also ensure that the proper information is returned to the GTT Designer upon request.

Our most recent Bootloader is R1.6.0.8950. You can download the latest bootloader here.

Cheers,
Daniel Divino

Re: No display found

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:40 am
by APPAV
Hi Daniel,

Thank you for your answer and you are right, I havn't installed the last bootloader. But the problem is the same. The designer software doesn't detect my display.
In the mass storage mode, when I power up the display, I have the USB cable displayed on the screen but when I plug my USB cable in the display, may I see an new device in my PC? I don't see any change in my control panel in my USB controler.
I've already tried to change my USB cable, and I reboot my PC.
My version of Designer is the v1.12.0.10123, the boot loader is R1.6.0.8950 and firmware is R2.10.0.9823.

Do you have any ideas?

Regards,
APPAV

Re: No display found

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 4:50 pm
by Daniel Divino
Hi APPAV,

What happens when you connect your GTT to your PC via the Mass storage header while in regular operating mode (Mass Storage jumper removed)? The GTT should appear as a "GTT Bulk-IO Device" under Universal Serial Bus devices in Device Manager.

Cheers,
Daniel

Re: No display found

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 2:26 am
by APPAV
Hi Daniel,

Nothing happens at all. No new device under Universal Serial Bus devices. Even not the refresh state of the list of devices when I connect something on my computer. I've tried on all my USB ports of my computer, with 3 differents cables.
Is there something wrong with the drivers installed on my computer ?

Regards,
APPAV

Re: No display found

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:21 am
by Daniel Divino
Hi APPAV,

I've consulted one of our engineers regarding your issue, and it sounds like the issue might be caused with the drivers Windows supplies. Windows should automatically come with WinUSB drivers allowing the GTT's Mass Storage mode to be automatically detected, but in the past we found that certain PC's are not equipped with these drivers.

You can use a program like Zadig to install these WinUSB drivers on your PC. You can download the zadig program here: https://zadig.akeo.ie/
I suggest you try using this program and attempt to download/install the most recent WinUSB drivers on your PC.

Cheers,
Daniel Divino

Re: No display found

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 1:37 pm
by APPAV
Hi Daniel,

I think I will give up. I installed the last winusb driver and it's always the same, nothing at all... No new device in my USB device list.
I will export my project on the micro usb card of the display. I have to begin my project. I have to finish in 10 days...
that's pity...

Thank you for your help Daniel !

Regards,
APPAV

Re: No display found

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 9:52 am
by Daniel Divino
Hi APPAV,

No worries, I understand. Focus on what you need to get done :)

I would still like to determine what is causing the issue so that we can properly support future customers, but I won't want to take you away from your work.

As a final query (for now at least), could you tell me what OS your computer is running?

Cheers,
Daniel Divino

Re: No display found

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 8:33 am
by APPAV
Of course, it's Windows 10 Familial 64 bits, and the computer Asus UX303UA with i5-6200U and 8 Go of RAM