LCD Studio to display image if process is running?

GX and Typhoon hardware, this includes, displays, cables and accessory cards.

Moderator: Mods

Post Reply
NssOne
LCD?
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2013 2:31 pm

LCD Studio to display image if process is running?

Post by NssOne » Mon Dec 23, 2013 1:33 am

Can I get LCD Studio to display a certain image if I have a process running on my computer?

Example: say I have a game like Diablo running on my computer. If the game is running (assuming no other games that would do this are running) then I want the LCD to show a picture of the Diablo logo.

I have found the App Monitor data field but I can't figure out how to utilize it for my needs. If this is possible, I haven't found or figured out the option to do this yet.

Tino
Matrix Orbital
Matrix Orbital
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 9:04 am
Location: Matrix Orbital
Contact:

Re: LCD Studio to display image if process is running?

Post by Tino » Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:33 am

Hi NssOne,

In LCD Studio when you set up the screen you would like to show when you are playing a game save it. Then set up a playlist or add this screen to a preexisting playlist.
Then set the screen up to show when you are playing the game.

If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to ask.
Thank you
Tino
Martino DeLeon
Matrix Orbital
Technical Support Representative

NssOne
LCD?
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2013 2:31 pm

Re: LCD Studio to display image if process is running?

Post by NssOne » Mon Dec 23, 2013 1:40 pm

EDIT: Nevermind, I finally figured out how to make it happen with the playlist. It's kind of funky to make it work but at least I have figured it out.

Thank you.

Kept original text to let people know what I was aiming for.
[hr]
OK. I'm trying to figure out how I might go about making it display the image only if the process is running.

I have seen it in text where where if you put the AppMonitor parameter in the data field is displays the text as a true/false message. I kind of want the same thing except true = display said image and false = no image or a default image/display.

Sorry, I just recently received my GX Typhoon last week and I'm still learning a lot about LCD Studio.

Tino
Matrix Orbital
Matrix Orbital
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 9:04 am
Location: Matrix Orbital
Contact:

Re: LCD Studio to display image if process is running?

Post by Tino » Mon Dec 23, 2013 1:48 pm

Not a problem.

If you run into anything else please don't hesitate to post.
Thank you
Tino
Martino DeLeon
Matrix Orbital
Technical Support Representative

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest