No Display on Mos-al-162A

Support for MOC/MOS/MOI/MOU/X-Board/MOP

Moderator: Mods

Post Reply
x40
LCD?
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 7:42 pm

No Display on Mos-al-162A

Post by x40 » Sat Jul 07, 2007 10:48 pm

I have two Mos-al-162a.
After some programming
from one of them ,nothing can be display now
only very dim back ground is seen.
Speed is 9600 ,mode is TTL.
The programmation come from a pic 16f877a.
If exist some firmware ,software to reniatialize to default ??
Or if i have to send it back to the dealer ?
I have already test with Display Tuner R. v0.7 Software and no result.

Thanks

:oops: :oops: :oops:

Raquel
Matrix Orbital
Matrix Orbital
Posts: 689
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 3:37 pm
Location: MO Office

Post by Raquel » Mon Jul 09, 2007 9:56 am

Hello x40,

Thanks for your post.

I am sorry to hear about the problem you are having with one of your MOS-AL162A. When you said you connected with Display Tuner (uProject), and got no results, did you by any chance remember to connect via RS232, unless you have an RS232 transceiver in between the PC and the display?

Thanks,
Raquel Malinis
Design and Development
Matrix Orbital

x40
LCD?
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 7:42 pm

Post by x40 » Mon Jul 09, 2007 6:18 pm

I know difference between Rs232 and TTL.

I check with my other display and everything is ok.

Nothing can be display on the other one.

I think is sick ??? or the Eprom is erase ??? or ???

Thanks,

x40
LCD?
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 7:42 pm

Post by x40 » Mon Jul 09, 2007 8:50 pm

The problem is this. When powered on , I simply get one row of blocks on the 1st lines of the LCD very very dim.

Any ideas? I've tried both RS232 9600 and also tried TTL settings on my Basic Stamp which I wasn't able to do any commands at all.

Any ideas?
Are there any way for resetting memory or settings to default With firware or flashing programme or software ?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Regards,

:( :(

Raquel
Matrix Orbital
Matrix Orbital
Posts: 689
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 3:37 pm
Location: MO Office

Post by Raquel » Tue Jul 10, 2007 9:57 am

Hello x40,

It does sound like something is indeed wrong with the hardware. Please email support@matrixorbital.ca for your options to fix the display.

Thanks,
Raquel Malinis
Design and Development
Matrix Orbital

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest